UNIJOS Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 Session

UNIJOS Academic calendar

The management of the University of Jos (UNIJOS) has released the academic calendar for the 2017/2018 academic session.

University of Jos Academic Calendar.

FIRST SEMESTER

  • Monday, 5th March 2018 – Registration of Fresh Students
  • Monday, 12th March 2018 – Registration of Old Students
  • Thursday, 29th March 2018 – End of Registration
  • Friday, 30th March 2018 – Beginning of Late Registration
  • Friday, 13th April 2018 – End of Late Registration
  • Monday, 16th April 2018 – Commencement of 1st Semester Lectures
  • Friday, 22nd June 2018 – End of Submission of Add and Drop Forms
  • Saturday, 14th July 2018 – End of Lectures
  • Monday, 16th July 2018 – Revision Week
  • Monday, 23rd July 2018 – Commencement of 1st Semester Examinations
  • Monday, 30th July 2018 – Commencement of Industrial Attachment
  • Saturday, 4th August 2018 – End of First Semester Examinations
  • Monday, 6th August 2018 – Commencement of Marking Period
  • Saturday, 18th August 2018 – End of Marking Period
  • Monday, 20th August 2018 – Faculty Board meets to consider first semester Examination Results.
  • Thursday, 23rd August 2018 – Senate meets to Consider and Approve 1st Semester Examination Result

SECOND SEMESTER

  • Monday, 20th August 2018 – Commencement of 2nd Semester Lectures
  • Friday, 19th October 2018 – End of Submission of Add and Drop Forms
  • Saturday, 17th November 2018 – End of 2nd Semester Lectures
  • Monday, 19th November 2018 – Revision Week
  • Monday, 26th November 2018 – Commencement of Second Semester Examination
  • Saturday, 8th December 2018 – End of 2nd Semester Examination
  • Monday, 3rd December 2018 – Beginning of Teaching Practice (First Phase)
  • Monday, 10th December 2018 – Commencement of Marking Period
  • Monday, 21st December 2018 – End of Teaching Practice (First Phase)
  • Saturday, 22nd December 2018 – End of Marking Period
  • Monday, 7th January 2019 – Faculty Boards Meet to Consider 2nd Semester Examination Results
  • Thursday, 10th January 2019 – Senate Meets to Approve 2nd Semester Examination Results
  • Monday, 14th January 2019 – Continuation of Teaching Practice
  • Monday, 14th January—9th February 2019 – Academic Staff Annual Leave
  • Friday, 8th February 2019 – End of Teaching Practice
  • Saturday, 9th February 2019 – End of 2017/2018 Session
  • Monday, 11th February 2019 – Commencement of 2018/2019 Session

UNIJOS Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 Session UNIJOS Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 Session Reviewed by Nafiu Adegbite on 2:41 AM Rating: 5

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.