Wednesday, November 7, 2018

Kano University Of Science And Technology (KUST) Revised Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 Session

KUST academic calendar

The management of the Kano University Of Science And Technology (KUST), Wudil, has approved the revised undergraduate academic calendar for the 2017/2018 academic session.

KUST Academic Calendar.

First Semester
DATEDURATIONACTIVITY
Monday, 27th August – Friday, 5th Oct, 20186 weeksContinuation of Lectures:
  • Matriculation: Thursday, 13th Sept, 2018
Monday, 8th-Saturday, 20th October, 20182 weeksFirst Semester Examinations for all Levels
Monday, 22nd – Friday, 26th October, 20181 weekFirst Semester Break
Marking, Computation and Submission of Results
DATEDURATIONACTIVITY
Monday, 22nd Oct. – Friday, 2nd November, 20182 weeksSubmission of Request for Incomplete Status
Monday, 22nd Oct. – Friday, 2nd November, 20182 weeksMarking and Computation of Results
Monday, 5th – Friday, 9th November, 20181 weekDepartmentalBoard Meetings
Monday, 12th – Friday, 16th November, 20181 weekFaculty Board Meetings
Monday, 19th – Friday, 23rd November, 20181 weekSBC Meetings on Results
Tuesday, 4th – Thursday, 6th December, 20183 DaysSenate Meetings on Results
Second Semester
DATEDURATIONACTIVITY
Monday, 29th October, 2018 – Friday, 11th January, 201910 weeksLectures:
  • Add & Drop: Monday, 3rd – Friday, 7th December, 2018
  • Christinas & Boxing Days: Tuesday 25th & Wednesday, 26th December, 2018
  • New Year Break: Tuesday, 1st January, 2019
Monday, 14th – Saturday, 26th January, 20192 weeksSecond Semester Examinations for all Levels
Marking, Computation and Submission of Results
DATEDURATIONACTIVITY
Monday, 28th January, – Friday, 5th April, 201910 weeksSIWES for Level 300 students
Monday, 28th January – Friday, 8th February, 20192 weeksSubmission of Request for Incomplete Status
Monday, 28th January – Friday, 8th February, 20192 weeksMarking and Computation of Results
Monday, 11th- Friday, 15thFebruary, 20191 weekDepartmental Board Meetings
Monday, 18th- Friday, 22nd February, 20191 weekFaculty Board Meetings
Monday, 23rd – Friday, 1st March, 20191 weekSBC Meetings on Results
Tuesday, 12th – Thursday, 14th March, 20193 DaysSenate Meetings on Results
Sunday, 24th March, 20192018/2019 Academic Session Begins

No comments:

Post a Comment