Monday, October 8, 2018

DELSU Academic Calendar for 2018/2019 Session

Delta State University (DELSU) Academic Calendar

This is to inform staff, students and members of the Delta State University (DELSU) community that the management has released the amended academic calendar for the 2018/2019 academic session.

DELSU Academic Calendar – First Semester.

Monday, October 8, 2018Old/Fresh Students resume on Campus
Tuesday, October 9 – Friday, October 19, 2018Screening/Medicals of Fresh Students begins.
Wednesday, October 10, 2018Registration for Old/Fresh Students begins.
Wednesday, October 10, 2018Lecture for Old/Fresh Students begins.
Wednesday, November 14 – Friday November 16, 2018Orientation for Fresh Students.
Thursday, Nov. 1 – Friday, November 30, 2018Accreditation of Programmes.
Friday, November 30, 2018Normal Registration of Old/Fresh Students ends.
Monday, December 3 – Friday December 7, 2018Submission of C.A. Scores
Saturday, Dec. 1, – Friday Dec. 21, 2018Late Registration of Students (Penalty fees for late registration must be paid).
Friday, December 21, 2018Last day for Add and Delete.
Friday, December 21, 2018 – Sunday, January 6, 2019CHRISTMAS BREAK.
Sunday, January 6, 2019All Students return to Campus.
Monday, January 7, 2019 – Friday January 18, 2019Lecture and Revision.
Monday, January 7. 2019 – Friday January 18, 2019Temporary withdrawal/Deferment/Resumption of Studies end.
Saturday, January 12, 2019Matriculation of Fresh Students.
Friday, January 18, 2019Lectures End
Monday, January 21, 2019First Semester Exams begin.
Friday, February 8, 2019End of First Semester Exams.
Saturday, February 9, 2019 – Sunday 24, Feb. 2019First Semester Break.
Monday, March 4 – – Thursday ,March. 7, 2019Uploading and release of all First Semester Results.

DELSU Academic Calendar – Second Semester.

Sunday, February 24, 2019All Students return to Campus
Monday, February 25, 2019Lectures begin.
Monday, April 15 – Wednesday April 17, 2019Submission of C.A. Scores
Wednesday, May 1 – Friday, May 31, 2019Accreditation of Programmes.
Monday, May 6, 2019Submission of all Final Year Undergraduate project scores to HODs.
Friday, May 10, 2019Lectures End.
Monday, May 13, 2019 – May 24, 2019Second Semester Final Year Exams.
Friday, May 27, 2019 – June 14, 2019Second Semester Exams for other students begin.
Friday, June 14, 2019Second Semester Exams end.
Saturday, June 15 – Saturday, September 21, 2019Long Vacation (14 weeks).
Monday, July 7 – Friday July 11, 2019Upload and Release of all results.
Wednesday, July 30, 2019Senate consideration of all results (2018/2019)
Sunday, September 22, 20192019/2020 Academic Session begins, as Students resume on Campus.

No comments:

Post a Comment