Thursday, January 4, 2018

DELSU Pre-degree Admission 2017/2018 Announced

Applications are invited from suitably qualified candidates for admission into the Pre-degree programme of the Delta State University, Abraka for the 2017/2018 academic session.  The programme is an intensive one, designed to prepare candidates for entry into 100 level of some selected degree programmes in the University.


                                                                                     (d)    Faculty of Science:

(a)    Faculty of Education:                                              Botany

Biology Education                                                      Animal and Environmental Biology

Chemistry Education                                                  Biochemistry

Physics Education                                                     Chemistry

Agriculture Education                                                 Industrial Chemistry

Geography Education                                                 Physics

French Education                                                       Mathematics               

Fine Art Education                                                       Industrial Mathematics       

Music Education                                                         Geology                      

Home Economics                                                       Computer Science

Library and Information Science                                   Biological Technology (SLT)                 

Business Education                                                    BiochemistryTechnology(SLT)       

           Computer Education                                                    Chemistry Technology (SLT)                    

      Human kinetics Education                                           Physics & Electronics Technology (SLT)

          Integrated Science                                                       Environmental Science (SLT)

          Mathematics Education                                               

           Guidance and Counselling

     History Education

          Religious Studies Education                                    (e)    Faculty of Management Science:

          Social Studies Education                                                   Accounting and Finance

          Economics Education                                                        Business Administration

          Political Science Education                                                Banking and Finance

          Health Education                                                               Marketing


(b)     (Faculty of Agriculture                                                      (f)   Faculty of Social Sciences:

              Agricultural Economics                                                Geography and Reg. Planning

              Agricultural Extension                                                  Accounting and Finance                                                                       

  Crop Science                                                                Business Administration    

               Fisheries          :                                                             Economics

             Animal Science                                                           Mass Communication

             Forestry and Wild-life                                                      Political Science

             Soil Science                                                               Sociology           


    (g)   Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences:


                                                                                                     Medical Biochemistry

(c)    Faculty of Arts:                                                              Anatomy

          Fine and Applied Arts                                                       Physiology

          French                                                                            Pharmacology and Therapeutics


          English and Literary Studies                                    (h) Faculty of Pharmacy:                     

          History and International Studies                                     Pharmacy

          Religious Studies                                             

          Philosophy                                                                 (i) Faculty of Engineering:

          Theatre Arts                                                                     Mechanical Engineering

          Linguistics                                                                      Civil Engineering

          Urhobo                                                                            Electrical & Electronics Engineering                                                                      


(a)    Candidates should possess five credits in relevant subjects in the Senior Secondary School Certificate Examination or its equivalent at not more than two sittings. The subjects should include English Language and Mathematics.  For Pharmacy and Nursing Science degree programmes, candidates must have the five credits at one sitting.

(b)    Specific Departmental admission requirements are as indicated in the UTME brochure for Delta State University, Abraka.

 (c)  Candidates are required to register with JAMB and write the   2018 UTME.  They must take DELSU as first    Choice.

 (d)  Candidates must write 2018 JAMB and score a minimum of DELSU JAMB cur-off point which is at present 180.

(e)  Candidates must register the same course in JAMB and in the DELSU Pre-degree Programme.


Admission of candidates into the various courses shall be based on a General Aptitude Test, which shall

be conducted by the Delta State University, Abraka. 


Candidates are expected to come with the following materials, without which, they would not be allowed into

the examination venues. 

(a)           The Printed Photo Card

(b)           HB Pencil

(c)         JAMB Calculator 


Application forms are to be filled online at the rate of N20,000.00 (Twenty Thousand Naira) through the use of Delta State University virtual pin generated at, and payment made at any of the following banks as approved by the University.                                                                       

Unity bank



Zenith Bank

Closing Date:   Wednesday, 7th February, 2018 

D.A. Urhibo


No comments:

Post a Comment