Latest Education Gist From Nigeria

Sunday, January 7, 2018

UNIABUJA Academic Calendar 2017/2018 Released

The University of Abuja (UNIABUJA) Academic Calender for 2017/2018 Academic Session has been published.

The details of the calendar are as follows;


1. Monday. 15th January, 2018: Commencement of 2017/2018 Academic Session and Arrival of fresh students.

  • Normal Online Portal Registration begins for Fresh Students

2. Sunday 21st January, 2018: Arrival of Returning Students

3. Monday. 22nd January, 2018: Normal Portal Registration begins for Returning Students.

  • Change of Course forms available for returning students

  • First Semester Lectures begin for undergraduate and postgraduate students (15 weeks) 

4. Thursday 15th February, 2018: Late Portal Registration begins for all Students

5. Friday 16th February, 2018: Matriculation Ceremony & Orientation for New Students

6. Monday 19th February, 2018: Online Late portal registration ends for all students

7. Friday 23rd and Saturday 24th February, 2018: Convocation Ceremony

8. Wednesday 7th March, 2018: All Registration documents submitted to relevant units.

9. Friday 16th March, 2018: End of submission of completed Change of Course forms

10. Monday 23rd April, 2018: Seminar on Integrity of Examinations

11. Monday 30th April - Friday 4th May, 2018: Revision Week

12. Friday 4th May, 2018: End at First Semester Lectures

13. Monday 7th May, 2018: Commencement of First Semester Exams for regular undergraduate student. (4 weeks)

14. Saturday 2nd June, 2018: End of First Semester Examinations for regular undergraduate Students

15. Monday 4th June, 2018: Inter - Semester Break (1 week) for undergraduate students

16. Monday 4th June - Friday 8th June, 2018: First Semester Remedial Science Examinations

17. Monday 4th June - Saturday 16th, 2018: First Semester Postgraduate Students Examinations.


18. Sunday 10th June, 2018: Resumption for Second Semester

19. Monday, 11th June, 2018: Second Semester Lectures begin for undergraduates students (15 weeks)

20. Monday 18th, June 2018: Second Semester Lectures begins for postgraduate students.

21. Monday 10th September, 2018: Seminar on Integrity of Examinations

22. Monday 17th September - Friday 21st, 2018: Revisin Week (1 week)

  • Second Semester Examinations for Students going on SIWES and Remedial Programme (1 week) 

23 Saturday 22nd September, 2018: End of Second Semester Lectures for regular undergraduate student,

24. Monday 24th - Saturday 20th October, 2018: Second Semester Examinations for regular undergraduate student, (4 weeks)

25. Monday 22nd October - Friday 2nd November, 2018: Second Semester Postgraduate Examinations

26. Saturday 10th November, 2018: End of 2017/2018 Academic Session

No comments:

Post a Comment